You are not alone Mommy!

download

Past two years have just flown by me and the level of highs and lows which I got to experience in these two years surpass all the years of life I have seen till now. I have loved unconditionally and ignored myself unintentionally , I have allowed a little cell to grow inside of me , nurtured it and gave life to it and no happiness in this world is bigger than giving life to someone and taking care of him/her.

I am not the same person which I used to be before motherhood and I am sure no other mommy in this world is the same either. I don’t really know whether I am doing a great job as a mother , I have seen sleepless nights, poop explosions, saggy skin, dark circles , I have cried like a maniac for not being able to give my best as I used to in my job, I have faced postpartum depression, yearned for alone time and what not but the lessons I have learned after becoming a mother are irreplaceable and I now know that no job would have made me grow the way I have grown now, I have learnt more about life, relationships, time management, multi-tasking and all other fancy terms they use in the multi-nationals as a part of job description.

The pain of transition from one phase to other is almost the same for both the mommy and the baby, it’s just that we become so selfless in giving our love to the newborn that we often tend to ignore our own-selves.

I am writing this for all the mommies out there , you are doing great, you don’t have to be the best in everything. Just shrug off that pressure you are walking with. Feel the ease and relax and trust me it’s going to get better with each passing day, don’t worry if you are not able to cope up with all the stress, just remember the transformation of the caterpillar to a butterfly.

You are beautiful the way you are and let know one tell you otherwise!

Just remember this quote and I am sure your day will get easier, “Motherhood has taught me the meaning of living in the moment and being at peace. Children don’t think about yesterday, and they don’t think about tomorrow. They just exist in the moment.” Jessalyn Gilsig

Let’s just be!

Leave a Reply

